Hospice New Zealand

Standards for palliative care

Standards for palliative care

The Hospice NZ Standards for Palliative Care were first released on 13 April 2012.

They were developed to ensure consistency in the quality of service delivered to all people regardless of locality.

The 14 standards provide a comprehensive continuous improvement framework for hospices.

Click here to access a copy of the current Hospice New Zealand Standards for Palliative Care: Quality review programme and guide.

Please be aware that the current standards and programme are being reviewed.

Please contact us if you would like further information. 

  • Follow us on Facebook
Site By Face